South African Pharmacy Council (SAPC) 

1.1 Elections 2018 – Call for nominations for Council Members
The term of office of all current Council members comes to an end on 20 October 2018. It is necessary that the process to elect the new Council members proceed in terms of Section 5 of the Pharmacy Act, 53 of 1974 and the Regulations relating to the elections of members of the South African Pharmacy Council. In terms of Section 5(1)(a) of the Pharmacy Act, pharmacists are entitled to elect nine members of Council from amongst themselves.

A pharmacist registered with Council may nominate up to nine pharmacists who are:
(a)      registered with the South African Pharmacy Council;
(b)      South African citizens; and
(c)      resident in South Africa.

A Nomination Form is attached to this email, which may be printed and completed for each nomination. Completed Nominations Form(s) should be emailed to the Returning Officer by 16:00 on 17 May 2018 at

For further information download the Council election info pamphlet, visit or call Anelda Gillmer on 012 319 8502/03.

Council election nomination form.

1.2. SAPC Fees
Click here for Board Notice 43 of 2018 which lists the fees payable to SAPC adjusted for 15% VAT.



Date: April 16, 2018